The Hot Button
The Hot Button
THB Podcast (A Limited Series): Good Morning, HollywoodNam!!!!
1
0:00
-14:59

THB Podcast (A Limited Series): Good Morning, HollywoodNam!!!!

Episode 1
1

You know what Hollywood doesn’t need? Another fucking podcast.

But I feel like doing something different and I don’t know what it should be, so this is my opportunity to just wing it. Doing the newsletter always starts by seeming simple enough and then there turn out to be hours of research and analysis. This podcast will just be me looking at my computer in the morning, reading the trades and other outlets covering the industry, and commenting in a truly off-the-cuff way, sure to piss off most of the people mentioned. Oh Happy Day!

Today, it’s 15 minutes. I would like to keep it under 10, moving forward. But Roma wasn’t shot in a day.

I plan on doing at least 5 of these a week for the next month or so. No guests at this point, just me rambling as I check out the day’s “news.” No video because I don’t feel like shaving or looking at myself in playback.

I may put it behind the paid window eventually… or not. Maybe when I get better at it. But I don’t expect this to be a forever thing, so let me know if you like it, hate it, or just are happy to have it to poop on (h/t Triumph: The Insult Comic Dog).

Take One!

1 Comment
The Hot Button
The Hot Button
An inside perspective on the Film/TV/Streaming Industry from a 30-year veteran seeker of truth.